BACC Rotation 6 P. Kay

BACC
Autumnwatch Rotation 6

P. Kay

 photo Screenshot-1292.jpg
 photo Screenshot-1293.jpg

Welcome welcome back to Autumnwatch!
I mean you’ve hardly been away what with all the updates but I never know how to start these things.
I wasn’t originally going to post this today but I’m going to get busy soon so I thought I might as well indulge you all one more time before I go away to London for the weekend.

This is Peter Kay’s tiny little abode. We last saw him in the Kay rotation when he moved out. Well this is where he went. He’s looking for a lovely lady to share this shack with.

He also moved out with Lia, a kitten, so she is around there somewhere too.

 photo Screenshot-1294.jpg

Just a quick reminder to show you what Peter looks like. Yes, very nice. The first day was a little slow.
Let’s look in that relationship panel and see who will be your wife!

Originally I had planned someone in the neighbourhood named Li Lo, but it appears I will be saving her for a rainy day.

 photo Screenshot-1295.jpg photo Screenshot-1296.jpg photo Screenshot-1297.jpg photo Screenshot-1298.jpg

Instead meet Sage Oxendine. I had originally wanted her to get close with Red (Peter’s brother and heir* of the Kay household) but I like her last name too much. I want an Oxendine household, and I want it to be this household.

*By ‘heir’ I mean prisoner, stuck in that household

 photo Screenshot-1299.jpg photo Screenshot-1300.jpg

So that happens! Meet Peter and Sage Oxendine!

On moving in, I realised Sage is 3 or 4 days away from elderhood, but for real this time. This isn’t like the time I thought Alani Shepherd was getting old and was pleasantly surprised when she was only becoming an adult, I double checked: Sage is getting old and fast.

 photo Screenshot-1301.jpg

So, to give the Oxendine name a chance of survival (and using fertility treatment of course) Peter and Sage make a lullaby.

 photo Screenshot-1302.jpg

I also adopted a friend for Lia since she was needing human interaction a lot. This is Tink and will be Lia’s playmate and maybe more if I get interested in the cats again.

He does have interesting markings and I do plan on having a cattery in one of the households…

 photo Screenshot-1303.jpg photo Screenshot-1304.jpg

After a normal day of working hard, Sage pops!

 photo Screenshot-1305.jpg
 photo Screenshot-1306.jpg

Then not a lot happens and she gives birth to a boy. Predictable.

Meet Finley Oxendine. The one and only Oxendine heir! I was going to lie to you all and let Sage have another child straight after but you know what, no. I wanted to be straight with you guys. More honesty points for me.

Honest points are just unofficial but I have 2 now, surely I can cash this in for an extra 100 Sim Multipler points? Fair? Cool, thanks guys, your silence confirms it all.

 photo Screenshot-1307.jpg
 photo Screenshot-1308.jpg

It also happens on Lia’s birthday, so isn’t that special! I like Lia for her markings as well, even if she is a clone of her parents.

 photo Screenshot-1309.jpg

This is their dreary little house. I checked the family inventory and again found a lot of wedding gifts which we sold.
The people of Autumnwatch sure are generous when it comes to wedding gifts.

 photo Screenshot-1310.jpg
 photo Screenshot-1311.jpg
 photo Screenshot-1312.jpg

Boom. Look at the Oxendine’s place now. They have the fanciest looking house in the city!

In hindsight, yeah maybe I could have got a resort to give these guys an income, but for now they are surviving on Peter’s royalties and the wedding gifts.
Obviously the house is a work in process, but hopefully it will stay largely unchanged for future generations.

 photo Screenshot-1314.jpg
 photo Screenshot-1315.jpg

Sage then grows up into an elder making Finley the official one and only heir to the big house and Oxendine name. I had moments when I was tempted to just bend those shiny rules, but I didn’t.
I also considered letting Peter have another kid with another woman but then it wouldn’t really be an Oxendine kid. Maybe he’ll just have to get abducted by aliens?

 photo Screenshot-1316.jpg photo Screenshot-1317.jpg

Tink has a birthday that night too…. You know its a good day when the cats are having birthdays.

Tink and Lia will have to have kittens now, what will I write about if I don’t have birthdays and pregnancies to document?!

 photo Screenshot-1318.jpg

As well as Finley. Triple birthday bonanza!
Interesting kid, he looks very proper. Already ready for being an only child and bearing the Oxendine name.

 photo Screenshot-1319.jpg

I think the kittens of these two will have interesting markings and then I could breed those kittens with other kittens in the neighbourhood to make one super cat!

But that will be next rotation most likely. We shall see. If they have them now they’ll just be given away when I go so there is no point getting attached.

 photo Screenshot-1320.jpg

I feel sorry for Peter, dislikes children and technophobe are two of his traits yet he takes care of Finley a lot and makes a living writing novels on a computer. Oh well, let’s now tax his household a whopping $2,600 and move on! Next rotation this household will be named Oxendine rather than P.Kay. Exciting!

By the way, both Sage and Peter completed their LTWs so that was exciting. Peter’s was to have $4,000 in book royalties which he has completed and Sage’s was to have $50,000 cash in hand for the household which they got on the wedding gifts.

Rotation: 6
Households: 5 of 5
Playable Sims: 23*
Number of Graves: 0
# of Total Residents (PS + Graves): 23
Sim Multiplier: 103 3
Population: 69
Community Lots: 5
Parks and other types of Lots: 1
University: No
Airport: No
CAS Sims Available: 4
Tax Money: $16,675
Number of Fires: 2
Number of Burglaries: 0
Number of Electrocutions: 4

Resorts:
Casa Del Kay: 2 1/2 Stars
Slade’s Beach House: 1 Star
Shepherd’s Inn: 4 Stars
Eco-Shep: 1/2 Star

Careers:
Science: 0/1 available
Military: 1/1 available

* Another Headcount to make sure everything is on track:

Kay: Lorna, Davin, Red and Arthur (4)
Slade: Mollie, Harvey Kay, Thomas, Daisy and Gilbert Slade-Kay (5)
Friend: Moonbeam, Avery, Neptune Serrano, Dexter, Isaac, Girl-twin, Boy-twin (7)
Shepherd: Benny, Alani, Miles and Joseph (4)
Oxendine: Peter, Sage and Finley (3)

One thought on “BACC Rotation 6 P. Kay

  1. I’m glad I am not the only one who finds out their NPC’s are a pinky toe away from elderhood. Great idea, EA! Jerks.

    Finley is cute though. The kitties are adorable. Can’t wait to see the kittens they make.

Leave a comment